Coming to college I had no expectations except living out my dream. I know this may sound cliche but in all honestly I never imagined the greatness the world had in store for me.

The person I have become is far from I imagined but then again I had no expectations. I love who I am. I do make many mistakes no matter what I do but my heart is in the right place.

I discovered the good in the world and developed some skills and friendships that I could not live without. I learned being professional doesn’t mean being bland or stiff but the fact you can adapt your personality to have a professional manner about it. You can be you and be considered a professional.

Everyday I learn something new and am inspired. I learned what it truly means to be over worked and had to step down from an amazing project I really wanted to be a part of. You have to make sacrifices in order for things to pan out. I learned you can’t do it all but if you do the best you can it will be appreciated. I actually have to step down from a few other projects even though I know I can pull them off I really need to take care of my health which I have been neglecting.

Also excuses are unnecessary and no one wants to hear them. Honesty is the best policy in every situation. I live by this policy. Don’t let anyone tell you different.

I want everyone to know you can live the life you never imagined you just have to work for it. It doesn’t matter where you’ve been just where you going. I know better than anyone that demons can be conquered and laid to rest. Everyone has rough points it just matters how you overcome them. (Get lost in the music, its a powerful thing)